no. 19

Evolution Suite

Evolution Suite (2019)

'Evolution Suite' is a nine-movement suite for jazz quintet, with each movement based on one of the evolutions of the Pokemon Eevee. Composed between September and December of 2019, movements II and IV - 'Jolteon' and 'Flareon' - were premiered by the short-lived Zygmund de Somogyi Quintet at Birmingham New Music, in January 2020.


Luke Chakrabarti - alto sax

Megan Scobie - cello

Josh Vadiveloo - bass

Oscar Richards - drums

Zygmund de Somogyi - piano